Skip to content

Picking up girls

June 26, 2014

I think the problem is – if you make it so obvious that you’re only interested romantically – reciprocating sets up an expectation, an unspoken agreement that hey yeah, I’m interested in you too. Which means if you don’t get a chance because, unless I’m interested just based on the first impression you made, which never happens, I’m not going to say yes because I don’t want to pretend I’m interested when I’m not. Not that I COULDNT be, if I gave you the chance, but because I don’t like the hidden assumption that I am attracted to you too.

Now if someone struck up a casual conversation, and then asked for a number afterwards… That would definitely see a significant increase in chances of success.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

